3.0.5 E-Mail Issue -- FIXED!

Hi

I’m no expert with PHP so sorry if I’m making a mistake in what I’m looking at!

I’ve just checked my download folder and had a look at /includes/orderSuccess.inc.php

On my download copy as well as my installed copy of 3.0.4 I don’t have this code on line 163 in either file!

In my orderSuccess.inc.php it seems to be missing, I’ve done a search on both files, live and in my downloaded copy!

What I have:

128 $mail->setText($text);

129 $mail->setReturnPath($config['masterEmail']);

130 $mail->setFrom($config['masterName'].' <'.$config['masterEmail'].'>');

131 $mail->setSubject($lang['front']['orderSuccess']['inv_email_subject'].$cart_order_id);

132 $mail->setHeader('X-Mailer', 'CubeCart Mailer');

133 $send = $mail->send(array($order[0]['email']), $config['mailMethod']);

135 // Send Email To Access the Digital Download IF Applicable ;o)

157 $mail->setText($text);

158 $mail->setReturnPath($config['masterEmail']);

159 $mail->setFrom($config['masterName'].' <'.$config['masterEmail'].'>');

160 $mail->setSubject($lang['front']['orderSuccess']['digi_subject'].$cart_order_id);

161 $mail->setHeader('X-Mailer', 'CubeCart Mailer');

162 $send = $mail->send(array($order[0]['email']), $config['mailMethod']);

164 }

165 // empty basket

My problem is when an order is placed Admin gets an email OK. But this is a link to the order not any detail!

Admin is getting the correct link as far as I can see.

What I want is what I have in my other test site on old ver 2 is a detailed email of the order, not just a link? Would be good if I could have one or the other or both as options under the Admin config page!?

Reason for this I want to able to get an order on my PDA and not have to then connect back to the WWW and login to Admin over GPRS etc…!

There is no customer email sent on completion of order!

Ver 2 sends an email in a couple of seconds!

Email will send when order status in Admin is changed manually!